Department Of Political Science :

The Department of Political science was introduced in the year 1961 the same year the college was founded. The beginning was with Pass Course, Honours course is being offered from 1985 with 100% success rate.

Salient Features:

The objectives of the teachers of the department are to make the students sensitive towards social and political consciousness. The teaching method includes:

  • Classroom lectures following text and reference books.
  • Remedial classes for academically weak students specially during vacation.
  • Additional care and attention for deserving students.
  • Group discussions.
  • Seminar by eminent scholars and students on social and politically relevant issues.
  • Project work on current political topics.

Average Result: Satisfactory

Scope of Subject :-

Syllabus :-

SL No. Course Download
1 Honours

Teaching Staff :-

Dr. Sujata Mukherjee
Associate Professor, Department in charge
M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D.
Sanchita Datta
Associate Professor
Minu Sinha Ratna (on FDP)
Associate Professor
M.A., M. Phil. Ph.D
Sutripti De
Govt Regularised Part time Lecturer
M.A. M.Phil, B.Ed
Amrita Banerjee
Govt Regularised Part Time Lecturer
Priyanka Sengupta
Substitute Teacher
Lipika Das Munshi
Guest Lecturer
M.A., B.Ed