Department Of Philosophy :

The Department of Philosophy was introduced in the year of 1961, the same year the college was founded. This department has the pride of being on of the oldest departments of the institution which offers Honours course.

Salient Features:

  • The students share an easy and interactive relationship with the teachers.
  • Remedial classes provide extra care and attention to the students needing them.
  • The ex-students are given preference in terms of employment within the department.

Average Result: Good

Scope of Subject :-

Syllabus :-

SL No. Course Download
1 Honours & General

Teaching Staff :-

Dr.Tamasa Chattopadhyay
Associate Professor
M.A.,B.Ed., M. Phil.,Ph.D.
Sudeshna Chatterjee
Govt Regularised Part Time Lecturer
Sanchita Ray (Sengupta )
Govt Regularised Part Time Lecturer
Moumita Mondal
Assistant Professor
M.A., M.Phil
Dr. Maitreyee Mukherjee
Assistant Professor